New MN Broadband Task Force is announced by Gov Walz & Lt Gov Flanagan

Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan today announced the following appointments to the Governor’s Task Force on Broadband. The task force will put forward policies to help ensure every Minnesotan has access to high-speed broadband, no matter their zip code. Term is effective: October 14, 2019 and expires in April 2, 2023. I have added affiliation where I could find it:

Tewodros Bekele – Lake Elmo, MN
Land O’Lakes – SVP and CTO (I assume)

Nolan Cauthen – Crystal, MN
CenturyLink – Broadband Tech (I assume)

Dale Cook – Minneapolis, MN
Live to Learn, Aspen Institute Fellow (I’m thnking)

Steve Fenske – Buffalo, MN
Minnesota Association of Townships – Attorney

Steve Giorgi – Virginia, MN
RAMS – Executive director(I assume)

Shannon Heim – Minneapolis, MN
Moss & Barnett, P.A.

Marc Johnson – Mora, MN

Bernadine Joselyn – Grand Rapids, MN
Blandin Foundation

Brian Krambeer – Rushford, MN
MI Energy – CIO

Micah Myers – Watkins, MN
GraNet (I’m thinking)

Theresa Sunde – Waseca, MN

James Weikum – Biwabik, MN
Arrowhead Library System – Executive Director

Paul Weirtz – Bayport, MN
AT&T – President of AT&T MN

David Wolf – Brandon, MN
Gardonville Cooperative Telephone – CEO (I assume)

This entry was posted in Minnesota Advisory Task Force, MN by Ann Treacy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ann Treacy

I have a Master’s Degree in Library and Information Science. I have been interested or involved in providing access to information through the Internet since 1994, when I worked for Minnesota’s first Internet service provider. I am pleased to be a part of the Blandin on Broadband Team. I also work with MN Coalition on Government Information, Minnesota Rural Partners, and the American Society for Information Science and Technology.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s