Nominate someone for a Charles Benton Digital Equity Champion Award

OK – let’s get some rural Minnesota names in the hopper…

The third Charles Benton Digital Equity Champion Award is officially open for nominations! The award will be presented in April at Net Inclusion 2018 in Cleveland, Ohio by the National Digital Inclusion Alliance (NDIA).
Do you know someone who has been a champion of digital equity? Potential nominees could either be long time veterans of the digital inclusion field, or new and passionate supporters of digital skills for all. Nationally focused or locally based – We are looking for everyone making difference!
Please circulate widely. For more information, visit
Deadline March 28
This entry was posted in Digital Divide, Opportunities by Ann Treacy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ann Treacy

I have a Master’s Degree in Library and Information Science. I have been interested or involved in providing access to information through the Internet since 1994, when I worked for Minnesota’s first Internet service provider. I am pleased to be a part of the Blandin on Broadband Team. I also work with MN Coalition on Government Information, Minnesota Rural Partners, and the American Society for Information Science and Technology.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s